and that’s a wrap

and that's a wrap
across the back
super warm this way
Happy New Year friends! I suppose I could tell you how rotten 2011 was to me or how little of my crafting (and other) goals went unaccomplished. But I’m all about turning over a new leaf and trying (at least for these initial weeks) to try to stay positive, so how about we kick off 2012 with a newly finished object? This is the Lace Panel Wrap which is the cover project on the latest issue of Knit Simple. This is also another super fun pattern by my talented friend Angela. I test knit this for her and the project was as simple and straightforward as could be. For me it was the perfect comfort knitting for my long commutes or when I was too tired or stressed out to work on some of my complicated projects. I think this would be a great project for a person who wanted to try knitting lace for the first time. I splurged on a nice cashmere blend yarn for this beauty and I’m glad I did. Not only is it super nice and soft, it also blocked beautifully. It will be a welcome addition to my winter wear arsenal.

Normally I don’t love garter stitch but it somehow works here. A close up of the lace pattern repeat:
close up
More details on the project at Ravelry. Here’s to many more finished objects in 2012!

4 responses to “and that’s a wrap

  1. What a great way to start 2012. Beautiful wrap!

  2. It’s gorgeous! I love the yarn and color you used. Thanks for you help!

Leave a Reply

