i fought the yarn and the yarn won

Well, I’m back in the NW, reveling in rain, good coffee, Korean food, and quality family time. My mom honored my request tonight for Korean bbq…I ate until I could eat no more. I’m still trying to catch up on sleep. I can’t seem to get off my late night law school schedule but still not getting much done. Still, I’ve accomplished unusual amounts of knitting (although I am working on some deadlines). I’ve unraveled, knit, and reknit many, many times to attain near perfection.

Evidence of my knitting efforts:

And really the best part, is the tag (a recent acquisition):

It’s kinda blurry, but you get the picture…and yes, you’ve just been mooned by a knitted cat. (Late night posting = bad lighting + lack of patience)

Tomorrow, denial no more…article work will begin in earnest. But now that I have a cat, Jeff has promised to provide the bike and adventure so I too can chronicle my own adventure kitty odyssey. Nine days to freedom. Whee!

3 responses to “i fought the yarn and the yarn won

  1. Love your Kate! And what a nice label.

  2. the silent observer

    You are the Knitting Queen, fun and clean, with your colored skeins…

  3. where did you get your labels? they are adorable (as is your kitty). — heather mcd.

Leave a Reply

