pleasant surprises

Don’t you love it when things go better than you’d hoped?! I’m a pessimist, but it’s nice to be proven wrong every now and then. (Jeff is always quick point out when my worst fears are never realized.) After some nagging from the family, I finally got the nerves to check my grades. (Yes, I know that the semester ended like two months ago, but I felt the need to prolong the disappointment.) And whaddya know? I actually did pretty well (and in one class, better than I could’ve ever imagined!). Maybe this is not such a landmark event to some, but as one who has struggled and toiled through law school (often to no avail), this was some much needed good news and an excellent confidence boost. I can only hope that this means that this last semester will pass with relative calm and that I won’t be too much of an emotional trainwreck when it comes time to study for the bar.

Keep your fingers crossed for me!

4 responses to “pleasant surprises

  1. rock on, sara! rock on! 🙂

  2. woot! go you!

  3. Congratulations! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  4. SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats kiddo!

Leave a Reply

