on research

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


kayaks on lake union, originally uploaded by poohba02.

Since I got back from the bar exam, I’ve had no motivation whatsoever to do much of anything. I’ve been living the last few weeks mostly “off the grid” staying away from internets, with very little cell phone time or tv watching. In many ways it’s been nice….I’ve been going on long walks with my mom, clearing my brain, and appreciating all the great things the Pacific Northwest has to offer.

This included most recently some kayaking out on Lake Washington & Lake Union courtesy of the Agua Verde Paddle Club. I suspect this place will become a regular hangout for Jeff and I.

I’m headed back to Minnesota on Tuesday to chill some more and slowly make my way back to Seattle. Jeff will be in town (with Barney in tow) for a few days too as he blazes across the US on his cross-country motorcycle trip. I have not seen him since graduation so I’m beyond excited!

2 responses to “on research

  1. Hurray, You finished your exam! I am crossing my fingers for you, but I am sure you did great.

  2. Good for you for taking some time for yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

