the sand dunes of your mind

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Picture 469, originally uploaded by poohba02.

I just got back from my whirlwind trip through Iowa, Nebraska, Colorado, Wyoming, and South Dakota. Somehow I managed to stay awake enough to drive from the Badlands to Minneapolis, after a full day of off roading and hiking. Wiped doesn’t even begin to describe what I’m feeling right now, but worry not. It’s the good kind of exhaustion. Since 0Friday I’ve driven nearly 3,000 miles, a substantial chunk of which (accidentally or otherwise) was on very windy, unpaved roads. 🙂 I did some uber touristy things, visited some national landmarks & parks, caught up with old friends, and took as many pictures as time and light would allow. Right now I sorta feel like a poster child for Subaru (see advertisement worthy photo above). I really put the AWD to the test. More on all these things later.

final odometer reading
Thanks for all the lovely comments on the last post. It was especially nice to hear from a few new readers. As soon as I catch up on sleep, I’ll draw a winner. The odometer tells me that I’ve earned some serious zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

2 responses to “the sand dunes of your mind

  1. Sounds like it was quite a trip. Subaru has always seemed like the quintessential outdoors car to me. Also I just learned that Subaru is the Japanese name for the Pleiades constallation, (thus explaining the logo, doh).

  2. Glad to hear your enjoyed you trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

