extreme makeover

Dear friends, thank you for all your lovely comments! I cannot express how much they mean to me. I didn’t intend on such a long absence but in all the stress of moving/family drama, I came down with a wicked cold, which I am still beating off. We’re talking the kind of cold where constant coughing makes your ribs sore and where you sleep 12-15 hours a day. I’m on a steady course of antibiotics and codeine and who knows what else?? (I should add here again that life without health insurance really blows!)

But wait! A little crafting? Yes! There was an old cork board, a remnant of the late 80s/early 90s, belonging to one of my brothers that desperately needed a face lift? Remember the days of neon puff paint?
ghetto board

A little acrylic, mod podge, and Joel Dewberry later, this:
ghetto board rehab
I love the way this turned out. It really features the fabric’s pattern repeat nicely. I think there may be another board in need of a makeover!

Now that I’m finally on the mend, there are many of blogs to catch up on, comments to leave, and projects to plan! Oh yeah…and a job…must find a job soon.

3 responses to “extreme makeover

  1. hmmm…sounds more like bronchitis than a cold. 😦 chug as much water as you can bear…it’ll help speed things up in your recovery…hope you’re feeling better soon!!!

  2. The board looks fantastic! I use to decorate t-shirts with those puffy paints. Yikes!

  3. Your board looks beautiful, and sometimes I miss puffy paints :). Hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

