unexpected

Perfect love casts out fear. (1 John 4:18)

I’m not sure what to say….Sometimes you see problems as they come and other times, you live in blissful denial, disregarding little warning signs along the way. By then it’s just too late.

Today, Jeff and I took a long drive out to the Pacific. We both had a lot of time to think and a lot of time to talk. There were some honest questions asked and answered and we concluded (or at least Jeff decided and I refused to accept) that for the time being we just aren’t working. Funny how we’re suddenly in the same city and then everything just falls apart. Shit happens….Life happens.

The parental/family/cultural conflict drama exposed some rifts in our relationship that we either didn’t see or chose to ignore. I don’t know what this means? If we’re through forever or if this is time apart? Either way, it hurts like bloody fucking hell and I am simply inconsolable.

Jeff, I miss you already….

11 responses to “unexpected

  1. I’m sorry I’ve got no words. {{{{hugs}}}}

  2. sara, i am sooooo, so sorry!!! *huuuuuuuuuuuuugs*

  3. Oh Sara, I am so sorry. This is terrible news.

  4. sara, hang in there. i know how much it hurts, i hope you both work it out.

  5. Oh no! How sad…

    What a great scripture quote. one of my faves (in fact, we had it at our wedding). Don’t be afraid…

    Everything has a way of working out how it’s supposed to…

  6. This is Oiyi’s DH, I want to thank you for your thoughtful gifts to our baby girl. Sorry to read about your heart break, it will take some time to heal but I am sure you will find someone special when time is right. Best wishes!

    -Steven

  7. the silent observer

    Hug from here girlio…give it time. Let things work themselves out, whatever the outcome might be. Call me

  8. I’m so sorry. Hang in there. You never know what might happen.

  9. Sara, I’m so sorry. Hugs for you.

  10. sorry dude. 😦

  11. Oh sweetie I’m so sorry (((hugs))) All the cliches seem useless.

Leave a Reply

