the "equestrian"

Presenting Bag #4: The “Equestrian”
"equestrian" messenger bag
Bag: “Equestrian” Messenger
Pattern: my own
Fabric: plaid wool suiting, Heather Ross green ponies fabric, khaki duckcloth, brown piping, cotton webbing
Dimensions: 9″ high x 12″ long x 3″ wide, 1″ wide cotton strap 43″ long
Price: $40.00 (+$4 shipping domestic or +$6 shipping international)
SOLD! Thank you!

The front:
"equestrian" messenger bag

The interior:
"equestrian" messenger bag interior
Lots of fun little details, including fully lined pocket and handy key fob. I love this Heather Ross fabric and I think it really fits in here.

Rear pocket:
"equestrian" messenger bag rear

Perfect place to slip in a journal or little notebook:
"equestrian" messenger bag
If you’re interested, leave a comment with your email address or email me directly at poohba02(at)yahoo(dot)com.

I’m very happy to report my first sale yesterday. Thanks for all your support!

5 responses to “the "equestrian"

  1. s***, I really like this one too. I’m beginning to understand why your little sister is bugging you for a bag of her own.

  2. The plaid is very nice. The fun fabric on the inside is a nice touch.

  3. mine mine mine!!! I can’t stand it any longer – email me – I want to buy this one from you… pleeeeeaseeeeee?? đŸ™‚

    xo
    Kyle

  4. this bag is gorgeous, and the heather ross fabric works perfectly
    do you sell your patterns?
    i would love to make my own

  5. Susan, no, I don’t sell my patterns. I have a rough formula for how I make my bags which I’ve more or less committed to memory but I haven’t put it down on paper.

Leave a Reply

