gilding the lily

First off, the good news I was waiting for did come. I passed the WA bar exam and will soon be licensed to practice law! WOW! An agonizingly long wait put to an end. Best Christmas present ever.

No rest for the weary though…even with no job in sight I still feel enormously busy.
pencil bag (finished!)
Custom order pencil bag finished and mailed off to Hong Kong. This bag may look familiar to some….I made one for myself over the summer.

I made some marshmallows using this recipe. (Next time I will add less water.)
homemade marshmallows
And because I just can’t leave well enough alone, I covered them in chocolate and crushed candy canes. Yum!

I also baked some snickerdoodles for my knitting group’s Christmas party this afternoon.
knitting group party platter

Finally, I completed hat #4 (another karma cap). This one is for my mom who requested that it be long and roomy. Mr. Bear says two thumbs up.
hat #4

7 responses to “gilding the lily

  1. Ok, that bag is so cute that it deserves another sequel. And you are a knitting FIEND. I bet you have that hat pattern memorized now. I went to the list of the WA Bar exam results and found you there. Congratulations again!

  2. the silent observer

    HOLLA!!!!! Now you can make all the lawyer jokes you want to…

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I am very proud of you – going through the process to become a lawyer seems lengthy (a tiny part of me is thinking about starting that journey myself) and I’m excited to see your success – you have to promise to keep creating (and blogging) though! 🙂

  4. I love that bag! It is so adorable. The goodies that you made look so good. Hurray for another Knitting FO.

  5. Way to go!

  6. What an amazing accomplishment! I think you should put on that snappy hat and fill the ever-so-cute bag with cookies and marshmallows and have yourself a picnic! You deserve it!

  7. Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

