the fuuuuuuuuuuuuuture!

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


2008 projects, originally uploaded by poohba02.

I’m trying oh so very hard to be more organized and thoughtful this year. It’s taken me an entire week but I’ve got my craft space (nearly) reorganized and put together a HUGE list of projects to work through this year. The local Joanns also happened to have a 5 Simplicity patterns for $5 sale which resulted in a pattern binge. Mostly on apparel patterns but plenty of other stuff too.

This box may look like a mess but in it are stacks of fabrics matched up with patterns in nice big plastic bags. I’m keeping it right by the door so I walk by it often and every time I want to start something new, I just need to scrounge around the box. My goal is to have the box empty by the end of the year. I’m gonna try my best to make it happen but first I gotta get used to this work schedule. I’m too tired to do much of anything (including blogging) when I get home from work. Hopefully that will change soon….very soon!

3 responses to “the fuuuuuuuuuuuuuture!

  1. That project box sounds like a great idea. And very organized, too.

    I hope you get use to your job soon so you can craft more. I am trying to get use to my new job, too. hehehe…yawn….

  2. Oh wow, you are way too organized! I’m very impressed :p

  3. Could you come clean my apartment? I just tried and almost had a fit.

Leave a Reply

