color me bad

Is anyone still reading this blog? This working full time, commuting 3 hours a day, and crafting/blogging is REALLY hard. The new job is moving along nicely but saying I’m tired is something of an understatement. Still, the one upshot of an insanely long bus commute is the opportunity to catch up on old episodes of This American Life while knitting away. I’m currently obsessed with hand dyed yarns. Seriously obsessed….

Like Koigu KPPPM:
chevron scarf
Chevron scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts

And Manos de Uruguay Handspun Multi Colors:
manos unfurled
Mistake rib is the perfect stitch to highlight all the beautiful colors.

I was going to knit a hat but after I saw this, I knew it would look better as a scarf.
close up manos scarf

And Noro Kureyon:
mistake rib scarf
Another Last Minute Knitted Gifts pattern….the name escapes me at the moment.

I swear the sad evening lighting of our kitchen does NOT do these yarns justice. The colors are incredible! Now if I could only get a little sewing in….then life would be truly grand!

10 responses to “color me bad

  1. Wow, 3 wonderful scarves in progress! 3hour commute sounds physically draining.

  2. Geez and I thought the two-hour roundtrip commute I made was hard. I got nothing on you. I hope you get time to sew soon!

  3. a THREE hour commute? that just sounds painful! but you have some beautiful scarves to show for it! 🙂

  4. Your scarves are awesome, as are the color choices, I’m going to have to get that book. Very inspiring!

  5. They are lovely! I wish I could crank out projects like you do! I can’t seem to keep my attention on one thing at a time. I think there is a name for that . . . hmmm.

  6. Hey! We’re still out here, but what’s up with the 3-hour commute? That sounds nasty!

  7. As a lucky recipient of one of those wonderful scarves, I say thank you!!!

  8. Groovy. You’ve been busy 🙂

  9. hey Sara! Congrats on being a ‘real’ lawyer and landing a job! Sorry about the commute…. My sis just sent me a cute pattern for oven mits from scrap fabric, and I thought of checking your blog. Glad things are going well, even if there isn’t enough time to be uber-crafty.

  10. I wish I had a scarf as pretty as those! My medium grey, Old Navy polartec scarf will have to do.

    You’ve inspired me to find the This American Life podcasts again. Either that or I’m stuck with China Radio International ;p

Leave a Reply

