art of the note


Just what I needed….nothing like a swap and a deadline to provide a much needed jolt of inspiration. My gocco has been sitting around collecting dust although I restocked my paper inks a while ago. Cloth.paper.string is hosting a gocco swap and there’s still plenty of time to sign up folks! You have until July 21 and judging from the delicious photos from the mid-winter gocco swap, this is not one to be missed! Spread the word peoples.

Hope y’all had a good Fourth of July. I have resolved to do at least one creative thing this week…even if that means putting off the oil change for my car, balancing my budget (yet again, *sigh*), and forgoing other important adult responsibilities. Stay tuned….

3 responses to “art of the note

  1. How fun! I can’t wait to see what you make. It looks like you had a ton of fun at the wedding, and definitely take some time to do something crafty! I will try to as well!

  2. I did nothing crafty this long weekend, but I did bake a pie.

    I wish I had a Gocco. Can’t wait to see what you make.

  3. Thanks for inviting me to this swap! 🙂 Once my tendonitis gets better, I’ll pull my gocco out from the pile of craft-related debris!

    So I guess we’re all making note cards this time, eh? And when they say make a “set” to send to each person, do they mean a set of the same card or a set of different ones? I’m a swap virgin, so clue me in! 😀

Leave a Reply

