waiting in the wings….

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


my future living room…., originally uploaded by poohba02.

Well this weekend was an absolute roller coaster of emotions. Elation about a new job. Excitement about a new place, a new city, new opportunities. Did I mention, finally, a job with business cards? (Or is that too nerdy?) Utter dread at the thought of moving. Unspeakable sadness at the thought of leaving behind my parents, sister, and Jeff. Many tears shed and a box of tissues decimated. Should such major life decisions be so difficult??

I don’t know. But I made the call this afternoon accepting the offer and I feel a teensy bit less anxious and overwhelmed. While I am certain that there are still many tears to be shed and many good-byes to be said, paralyzing sadness is not an emotion I can afford at the moment. Too much to do in the mean time! I start my new job on September 22nd! Blog updates until then may be sporadic so please be patient. Thanks for following along in this whirlwind adventure!

9 responses to “waiting in the wings….

  1. Congrats!! I think you made the right decision taking the position in Chicago. I know it’s a huge change, having to move across the country, leave people behind, head towards the unknown… you’re right to be emotional about it! But hey, it’s a start of something new, and those who are near and dear to your heart will remain so regardless of where you happen to live. Plus all your blog friend will still be here in cyberspace with you! 😀 Best of luck to your new adventure!

  2. Congratulations! I am very impressed that you are able to take the plunge. It sounds so nice, but I don’t know if I would have the guts. And I definitely would be emotional. But having said all that, Chicago sounds FANTASTIC. Good luck, and feel free to shoot me an email if you want to chat!

  3. congrats!!! absolutely thrilled for you!!! i think wonderful and amazing things are headed your way!

  4. Yay! I think you’re gonna love Chicago…

  5. congrats sarah! i love chicago and its post-modern sculptures.

    good luck with the move!

    kristen

  6. I’m in awe of you! I think about moving all the time, but I doubt I ever will. And I don’t even live close to family. Chicago sounds like a really fun city! And thanks to the interwebs, it’s easier to stay in touch. 🙂 Good luck!

  7. Congratulations on the new job and move! And the business cards! I can really understand how hard it must be to leave so many loved ones. I hope you have an easy time with the move and embarking on your new life!

  8. Congrats and good luck!

  9. Congratulations on your new job in Chicago! That is awesome. And it looks like you have a great new place to call home. You’ll have plenty of room to spread out your sewing and crafting stuff! Now when exactly are you leaving? Do you have time for one more Uwajimaya lunch?

Leave a Reply

