to the victor…

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


gocco’d notes giveaway!, originally uploaded by poohba02.

I hope y’all had a great Labor Day weekend. Mine was insanely busy but also productive. Finished the IL bar application on time, all 40+ stinkin’ pages of it. Made Jeff a pot roast dinner. Unloaded a lot of the pictures and music that were making my computer run at a glacial pace. Attended a friend’s wedding. Went through almost a year’s worth of files and mail to clear some clutter. Phew. I’m tired just thinking about it all.

But no matter…the blog must go on! My lovely blogger dashboard tells me that I’ve reached the landmark milestone of 300 posts and I figured it’s high time for a giveaway. So here are five gocco’d cards for one of you dear readers. This is the same image as the one I used for the cloth.paper.string gocco swap. This is actually from the first printing of this image on some note cards I already had on hand. Since I didn’t have enough for the swap, I didn’t mail these out. These are printed on textured off-white A6 folded note-cards and come with matching envelopes. To qualify, leave me a comment by Friday, September 5th, 5 PM PST. (That’s my last day at work!) I’ll pick a winner Saturday and mail them out.

11 responses to “to the victor…

  1. congrats on 300 posts! and i have to say, pot roast sounds really good right about now!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Congrats! It just flies by! I’m envious of your uber-productive weekend. I did…not so much. Hehe.

    Those cards look beauuuutiful!

  3. I think finishing those 40 pages is at least as impressive as 300 posts…if not more…congrats on both counts.

  4. Congratulations on this huge milestone! Many wonderful posts! Thank you for the chance to win this lovely prize!!!

  5. Wow, 300 posts? Congratulations! Your cards are gorgeous!

  6. I think it’s time for me to come out of lurk mode. LOVE those cards. I’m continually amazed at the amount of crafting you are able to get done while doing things like, um, studying for the BAR EXAM!!! Your talent and productivity inspire me to get moving on my own long list of projects. I feel so inadequate! *smile*

  7. I was just thinking about doing a giveaway with my gocco cards, and you beat me to it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    No matter, your cards are gorgeous (as a proud owner of a set of these, I can totally vouch for them! :>), and whoever gets it will be a very lucky person indeed ๐Ÿ™‚

    And boy, you did have a productive weekend! Mine flew by as well but I dont' have much to show for it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  8. These are beautiful, so creative… I love the colors…

  9. Congratulations on your 300th. And it sounds like you had a fabulous weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Oooh, they’re niiiiiiice! Pick me! Pick me! (please)

  11. Congratulations on the 300th post! I was in the swap but not in your group but I love your cards and would be very happy to have a set.

    Thanks for the chance!

Leave a Reply

