how did that happen?

the big move
Well, I can’t believe it. It’s happening. It’s really happening and somehow despite very little time and a great phobia of moving I’ve managed to get myself 99% packed and ready to hit the road tomorrow. I owe much to my parents who have not only let me leave a fair bit of crap (ok, not crap, but not stuff I *need* right now and also not stuff I want to *throw out* either) but are bravely schlepping out to Chicago with me. Of course I would be terribly remiss if I did not give a shout-out to Jeff who has helped me with my last several moves and reassured me many times that i’m ready to tackle one myself. Between my car and my parents’ car, it appears that I’ve somehow pared down my possessions enough to get everything out to Chicago without shipping a thing. Wish me luck…should I survive these next 2,100 miles or so I’ll see you guys on the other side. =)

7 responses to “how did that happen?

  1. godspeed, baby. 😦

  2. Good luck!

  3. It’ll be a great move! Good luck in your new adventure!!

  4. Good luck! Let us know when you ahve settled in.

  5. the best of luck to you, sunshine! – it sounds like wonderful things are happening for you! 🙂

  6. Bye! See you on the other side…

  7. Pingback: year one « rhymes with spoon

Leave a Reply

