bombs away

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


car bombs away, originally uploaded by poohba02.

Is it really only Wednesday? Man alive, I’m exhausted. It’s been one of those really nutty weeks where I do everything (but sleep) at the office. The craft/creative side of me is about to stage a full scale mutiny but there are only so many hours in the day and my job is physically impossible to do without a minimum of six hours of sleep/night. As solace, I’ve started to put together my craft space as best as I can and do a little unpacking each night. What would otherwise be a tedious task has actually been made interesting by the discovery of a new (to me anyway) method of folding fabrics.

The weather is getting chillier and I’ve been seeing so many awesome cold weather projects out there. It’s been driving me nuts. Like this scarf. I’m obsessed. I would pay a king’s ransom for a nap right about now….

4 responses to “bombs away

  1. Oh don’t you just hate it when work is so busy that you feel like your life is on hold? It’s a great idea to keep working a little bit at a time, otherwise it’ll just get away from you. Hang in there! πŸ™‚

  2. Ivy@PaperElixir

    So you have a special way of folding your fabric? That’s so ISTJ!! πŸ˜€ J/k! That’s great, in fact, I need to learn some organizational skill so my place doesn’t constantly look like it’s just been robbed.

    That scarf looks delicious! I hope you do get to it. πŸ™‚

  3. Now I want a car bomb. Nice.

    Hang in there, little kitty! πŸ™‚

  4. That scarf looks awesome. There is a similar project in the Martha Stewart Holiday issue. Except it’s tying knots.

Leave a Reply

