Day 4: Rock the vote

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


I voted! Did you?, originally uploaded by poohba02.

Made it to the polls by 7 AM. Despite all that I’d been hearing, the lines weren’t bad at all. I’ve sorta tuned out of a lot of the election coverage as of late, partly out of sheer necessity (who has time to watch TV with 16 hour work days) and partly because the tone of it just irritated me to no end. I have to confess though that I was super excited to go in and vote today and I’m really curious (and a little nervous) about where this is all headed? My office is slated to close early today to hopefully let us escape downtown before the crowds/rallys descend onto Grant Park. I really hate big crowds so I think I’m going to watch the action from home.

Go out and vote! If you’re a coffee drinker, be sure to claim your free Starbucks.

2 responses to “Day 4: Rock the vote

  1. Ivy@PaperElixir

    Wow, can you see what’s going on in Grant Park from your place/work? We’re watching it on TV and it looks crazy!! I hate crowds too, but it must be a pretty exciting place to be right now 🙂

  2. No, I live a good 4.5 miles north of Grant Park. Our office closed early this afternoon. Half the office went straight to Grant Park and half the office retreated home to beat the crazy rush out of downtown. I was in that lamer half. I confess that I really, really hate large crowds so I’m perfectly happy to watch the festivities from the comfort of my own home. =)

Leave a Reply

