Day 5: hope

All around the city one is seeing tell-tale signs of last night’s victory. It ranges from the mundane on the one hand…
new signage
to the really bizarre and unusual…
obama hair
Among the many things I never anticipated being able to experience in my lifetime: a) voting a Black president into office and b) seeing the likeness of said president shaved into someone’s head. What times we live in, huh?

3 responses to “Day 5: hope

  1. The shaved head is really bizarre. The next momentous thing I would like to see is a woman president. Wonder if it will happen in my lifetime?

  2. Ivy@PaperElixir

    OMG!! That shaved head is sick! Did you take that photo?

    Funny you mentioned on my blog that you wish to be out west again, seeing your post actually makes me wish I’m in Chicago now 🙂

  3. Yeah, I did take that photo, quickly with my blackberry which is why it’s a little blurry.

Leave a Reply

