Day 7: TGIF

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


crafty planet purchases, originally uploaded by poohba02.

I should be busy cramming right now (ugh ugh ugh) but I had to share the one bright spot in my day. Mail! I’d sworn off buying any more yarn or fabric but when I found one of my favorite craft/fabric stores was having their five year sale I could not say no! Crafty Planet is one of the many reasons I really miss Minneapolis. They had a couple of now hard to find fabrics by Joel Dewberry, Denyse Schmidt, and Heather Ross so I stocked up. I also picked up a skein of Malabrigo worsted and two Amy Butler patterns. Their brick and mortar store is not to be missed if you’re ever in the Twin Cities but they have a great online store too. During the month of November you can even get 25% off your order. Just use the code: 5yearsale.

And now back to studying. 😦

2 responses to “Day 7: TGIF

  1. Nice purchases! Malabrigo is to die for! Knits like butter.

  2. I’m trying to save money. Uh-oh.

Leave a Reply

