Day 8: excess of excess

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


MK panna cotta, originally uploaded by poohba02.

Well I survived the MPRE. Hopefully that’s the end of it but I won’t know my scores (and whether or not I passed) for another 5 weeks. As if having that behind me wasn’t reason enough to celebrate….I turn 29 on Monday! So I grabbed a drink with a friend who was briefly in town and after that I met up with other friends for dinner at MK. I’ve heard great things about this restaurant overall but as with all fancy-pants restaurants, I was a tiny bit nervous. Will I get good service? Will the food be worth the $$$ price tag? Will I feel ripped off?

I’m happy to report that it all came together beautifully. Five beautiful courses of seasonal ingredients. Good service. Great company. Just wish I had something more than my camera phone handy. It’s not often that I get to enjoy these sorts of $$$ dinners, but when I do boy is it special. (More photos of the other courses here.)

2 responses to “Day 8: excess of excess

  1. Ivy@PaperElixir

    Glad you survived your exam! And that dessert looks so yummy… is that a panna cotta with figs? Oooh… :P~ And wish you a happy early b-day!

  2. Oh, my heavens, you have inspired me to make panna cotta. It’s been on my to-do list for years.

Leave a Reply

