Day 12: armed and dangerous

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


toast mitts, originally uploaded by poohba02.

Despite a renewed interest in knitting, I’ve managed to get little done the last few weeks. All other crafting projects were put on hold though as soon as I got my hands on some Malabrigo worsted. I’ve heard great things about this yarn and it did not disappoint. Unfortunately, I haven’t found an LYS that sells this stuff. Anyone have recommendations on on-line sellers for Malabrigo?

This is the ubiquitous Toasty Mitts pattern I’ve been seeing on many blogs. It’s a super quick project, knit up over a few episodes of the Daily Show. I may make them a little shorter next time to accommodate my small hands but otherwise this pattern is perfect as is. Tomorrow I’m meeting up with a friend from HS to knit. I’m trying to figure out what project to take with me.

4 responses to “Day 12: armed and dangerous

  1. I’m working on a pair of arm warmers right now too. It’s that time of the year.

  2. Beautiful! I have been seeing that pattern circulating on Ravelry.

  3. Very cute! I don’t have the patience to knit, so I’ll have to admire your work from afar 🙂

  4. CUTE! I am in love with malabrigo. I like yarnzilla, not sure if they are cheaper or not, but I do like the store.

Leave a Reply

