Day 13: link love

Places on the internet that have captured my attention as of late:

  • The International Quilt Study Center & Museum website–I could probably spend a day just fiddling with their quilt maker section. It’s often hard for me to visualize how to match up disparate colors of fabrics in a pattern but this allows you to test out a variety of looks/color combos without a lot of work.
  • Hot Patterns–loving their new fall patterns.
  • Habitat Shoes–I’ve been in this on-going quest to find the perfect pair of flat brown boots. I think I finally found the pair that I want…they’re perfect except the price tag. The quest continues.
  • Cosmic Pluto–I’m totally itching to try out one of her many awesome looking patterns.
  • Mr. Moog–This is the cutest guy on flickr. Period. =)

When I’m not glued to the computer I’m completely taken by these books:

  • The Gentle Art of Domesticity–Much has been written about this book so I don’t have much to add except that I think this is an *essential* book for crafters. After a long, long day at the office, I thumb through this book for some visual therapy.
  • Baked: New Frontiers in Baking–This is one of my favorite bakeries in NY and I’m so glad they put out a cookbook. I can’t wait to try out all of the recipes in the book.
  • Passionate Patchwork–Classic Kaffe Fassett. ‘Nuff said.
  • Mason-Dixon Knitting Outside the Lines–Love the patterns in this book. It’s a large part of the drive back towards knitting. Oh, that and the fact that it’s freakin’ freezin’ outside!
4 responses to “Day 13: link love

  1. Ooh, cute boots! Have you tried shopstyle.com? Just type in “flat brown boots” and you’ll be busy for a couple of hours 😛

  2. Ooh I like the new Hot Patterns. Hey, I’m glad you’re posting every day in November.

  3. Hahaha…great minds think alike. I have all those books except for the Passionate Patchwork. We drive by Baked whenever we go to that giant grocery store, Fairway, but I never stop in the bakery. No time!

  4. Ack, your links have distracted me! I do need some of those books… glad to hear you like them!

Leave a Reply

