Day 15: in which i totally fall down on the job

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


banana chocolate chip muffins, originally uploaded by poohba02.

It’s been a crazy couple of days…almost entirely in a good way but maddening in that each day has been so chock full of activity that I come home, immediately crash on the couch, and wake up wired at 3 AM suddenly unable to fall asleep in my bedroom. That’s exactly what happened last night, preventing me from keeping my blogging commitments. Apologies to my three disappointed but loyal readers.

Today was a day devoted to extreme and severe consumerist excess (more on that tomorrow) but it was largely in the name of a completing my living room. Amidst the excess, I was able to do a little baking. I tried my first recipe from Baked: New Frontiers in Baking and it most definitely did not disappoint. Believe it or not the secret is espresso powder. Now I’m going to excuse myself to bed before I fall asleep again on the couch. I promise to be a better blogger tomorrow.

3 responses to “Day 15: in which i totally fall down on the job

  1. I still haven’t tried the book yet. The muffins looks good.

    Let’s see what you bought.

  2. One of your loyal readers here 😉 Can’t wait to see how your new place’s coming along! Don’t work too hard.

  3. i ❤ little pea

Leave a Reply

