Day 22: modest beginnings

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px #FFFFFF; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


new living room, originally uploaded by poohba02.

I had a few friends over tonight for a couch/house warming. It was an excellent night of good food (pulled pork sandwiches, baked beans, coleslaw, and cornbread) and good conversation. Everyone approved of the new apartment and new couch.

I spent my first 7 weeks in Chicago without a couch and I must confess it was miserable. Getting the new couch was reason to celebrate. I *love* my new couch. Hennessy sofa from Crate & Barrel, custom upholstered in a lovely green micro-fiber (hence the near 2 month wait) and soooo worth the wait.

I’m going to enjoy my couch some more now. =)

6 responses to “Day 22: modest beginnings

  1. It’s a thing of beauty! Congrats!

  2. Wow, that’s fantastic! How very adult. I’m still in the IKEA/craigslist stage… I love how your quilt looks on your new couch!

  3. Great couch! I can’t even sit on my own couch due to Napoleon hair! We keep a sheet over to contain the situation, so it’s clean underneath.

    Your apt is looking good. I can’t wait to see your craft area. You need one.

  4. weird, i don’t remember getting an invitation to this party!

  5. I like your wood floor too.

  6. Very nice and grown-up, indeed 🙂 I too remember the day we graduated to our first piece of non-IKEA furniture (also a couch), I couldn’t stop giggling every time I sat on it, I was so darn proud (I know, kinda silly) 😀 Congrats! Can’t wait to see more of your place 🙂

Leave a Reply

