shock and awe

OMG, SHUT UP!
I’m still a little bit bleary eyed and dazed right now but I just found out this morning I passed the Illinois Bar exam. I really wasn’t even expecting to find out for another couple of days. I am so happy and so relieved and feel so lucky that I had so many people supporting me and cheering me onwards. I will be sworn in on May 7.

I feel a little silly repeating this here as I feel like I’ve spent the entire day shouting the good news from the rooftops (facebook, emails, flickrs, text messages, phone calls) but I really did feel like I would be remiss in not posting something about it here too. Again, many thanks to all of you who check in here and share in this crazy journey we call life. I love hearing from y’all. M’wah!

10 responses to “shock and awe

  1. You should be proud, girl! You passed it twice! That is quite the accomplishment. Congrats.

  2. As if you wouldn’t pass! Congratulations!!

  3. Dude, this is fantastic news. You SHOULD be yelling it from the rooftops and everywhere you can think of! Congrats again!

  4. Way to go!!!!

  5. WOO-HOO!!! Way to go!!

  6. congratulations!!!

  7. Big congratulations! That is great news. (And I love the Koala and Squarey in your last couple of posts)

  8. Ivy@PaperElixir

    Yay!! Congrats!! But then of course we all knew you’d pass 😉 Bet it’s still a relief though, now go celebrate!

  9. Yippie!!! Congratulations!!! This is a huge deal and you should be incredibly proud!
    ~Emily

  10. OH MY GOSH!!! CONGRATULATIONS! You are so so so so awesome :o) That is a BIG deal, and you did it! Yayyyyy! Well done, girl!
    xo,
    Linnea

Leave a Reply

