tangled up in blue

sunday stash #1 (tangled up in blue)
Thanks for all compliments on the quilt. The evenings here are still quite chilly so it has been the perfect thing to curl up with after a long day of work…and there were many of those this last week. I am thinking about posting a tutorial for how to make two tone binding (I would definitely tweak the method I originally consulted if I were to do it again) if there is interest out there for it. I think it’s a very handy quilting technique to have in one’s arsenal. I’ve started a few projects since I wrapped up the quilt but mostly I’ve been trying to clean, reorganize, and take inventory of what I have on hand. I can’t find ANYTHING right now! To that end, I just joined Sunday Stash at 1/4 of an inch. Here is entry #1: loads of light blues that i picked up last year at Sew Mama Sew. (Left to right: Poppy on Blue-Sofia by Robert Kaufman, Blue Dots-Wee Play, Wee Play Dots-Wee Play.) These will hopefully someday become summer tops or dresses.

quality control (burp!)
Here’s the other thing that has kept me from much crafting this weekend. I got together with a few co-workers to chow down and watch the Kentucky Derby. My Saturday was consumed with making a lot of good BBQ and some good old fashioned red velvet cupcakes. They were a big hit! Today was spent recovering and cleaning up from last night’s festivities. The last of the pulled pork leftovers from last night are baking up as empanadas as I write. There will be much baked goodness to enjoy throughout the week. Hopefully this week will be a little calmer than last. Have a great week!

5 responses to “tangled up in blue

  1. Those blues!!! Gorgeous fabrics! I like the Sunday stash sharing idea.
    ~Emily xx

  2. YUMMY!! That blue poppy fabric is one of my favorites!

  3. Ivy@PaperElixir

    Oh no… I’m crazing sweets now 😛

  4. Oh I like that you said crazing. That sounds even better than craving. =)

  5. I have been obsessing over blue yarn. I like your blue fabrics. And oh yum yum on the red velvets!

Leave a Reply

