emerging

365.13: oozing joy
Sorry I’ve been away from this space. It’s been a combination of things…work getting busier, weather getting better (and thus keeping me away from my computer), feeling like I don’t have very much to say, and feeling overwhelmed by the internets. Le blog, facebook, flickr, twitter and email…all so hard to keep it together when work gets busy. Besides, I’m chained to a computer all day at work…the last thing I want to do when I get home is stare at a computer. Plus, I’m starting to think I will have to seriously scale back at-home internet time if I’m truly to take advantage of summer here. Seriously, after the last several months of winter, a clear, sunny day feels positively sublime. On those days, I feel as if a fog has been lifted. Amazing what a little good weather will do.

Although I’m trying to scale back on internet time, I decided a few weeks ago to start a year in pictures set on flickr. It’s not that I fancy myself a good photographer (far from it) but I find that it’s a good exercise in staying positive. Taking a picture everyday allows me to keep track of my days, see beauty in all the little things around me, and perhaps (over time) improving my paltry photography skills. If you’re interested, you can follow along here.

I’ll probably be over there more until I figure out what I want to do with this space.

One response to “emerging

  1. Ivy@PaperElixir

    Oh, so that’s where you’ve been hanging out! I haven’t been on Flickr forever, like you said there can be too much cyber-connectedness. But now I’m tempted to get Flickring again… BTW, you look very productive in the past few weeks!

Leave a Reply

