weekend snapshots

The new camera arrived and I couldn’t be happier. I’m still learning my way about. Mostly I am taking pictures every chance I get but I still don’t really know what I’m doing. Some shots from this very busy weekend:

YIP 365.71: malted

camera strap cover

test shot 1

  1. a weekend baking project: chocolate malt-ball cake, recipe available here and here
  2. a finished project: camera strap cover or the new camera using this tutorial with minor alterations for the patchwork and quilting
  3. a work in progress: Amy Butler’s Barcelona skirt

Hope you had a wonderful, productive weekend!

5 responses to “weekend snapshots

  1. such great projects! that cake is stunning– what a professional decorating job! hope you are having a blast with the new camera.

  2. i think i’m going to have to stop reading your blog. every time i do, it makes me very, very HUNGRYYYYY!!! 😉

  3. OMG – that cake looks amazing! I want to make it *right now* !!!!

  4. Ever hear of Ravelry.com?

  5. What a great camera strap! Thanks for the link to the tute.

Leave a Reply

