frenchie

weekend postcard

1. YIP 365.88: eggy, 2. YIP 365.89: stocking up,
3. ice cold, 4. YIP 365.90: improvising

This weekend, I:
+ baked brioche filled with chocolate;
+ stocked up on some fall basics; (I adore dress shirts, although they are a total pain in the a** to clean and press.)
+ tried to appreciate the blazing hot weather we had this weekend; (I guess it is summer here after all.)
+ went to see Julie & Julia with a friend.  (Really an awesome movie…can’t say enough nice things about it…Meryl Streep was phenomenal!!)

You’d think all that would make for a fine weekend, but truth be told I’m feeling pretty crummy right now.  I’m not sure if it’s the heat, my lack of sleep, my workload, some angst I’ve been harboring about things that I cannot sadly (for the time being) change, or some combination of things, but I’m completely burnt out.  I have *no* energy (creative or otherwise) right now.  It’s frustrating.  That said, I’m going on vacation in six days and I could not be more excited about it.  I think I need some time away from Chicago to get some rest and clear my head.

4 responses to “frenchie

  1. vacation will do the mind & body good esp. if u can get away from everything for a bit. hopefully some beach will be involved. 🙂

  2. Hopefully whatever’s bothering you will disappear like a poof of smoke after you vacation 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about it, enjoy!

  3. I read the book. Not sure if I should see the movie.

    It does sound like you need a vacation.

  4. Banana Republic has some shirts that are *wrinkle free*. So you just wash and go!

    I can’t wait to watch J & J!

Leave a Reply

