re-entry. . .

YIP 365.101: back to life
. . . is a bitch. I don’t think I’m particularly greedy, but why is that a vacation (even a really good one) never quite feels like enough? I wish I had a few days off to recover and process all that happened last week. The whole week was a *blur.* (The good kind, but a blur no less.) I’m slowly (and somewhat painfully) reacclimating to the hustle and bustle of Chicago life. I’ve put many of my vacation photos up on flickr (take a look if you haven’t already), but I still have some more to sift through. In order to savor my vacation some more, I’ll post a bunch here throughout the week, so check back. (Also, you may notice from the above photo that I got a haircut.)

Hope the week is off to a good start!

3 responses to “re-entry. . .

  1. Welcome back. It is tough to come back to reality. Such a letdown.

    Btw, that green purse is fabulous!

  2. I hear you. Your photo is funny though 🙂

  3. Thanks! I normally am not a fan of carrying around nice bags, but the purse was a tax-refund splurge (and on sale)…it’s Cole Haan and I love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

