coastal

YIP 365.97: roadtrip

clammy

misty

reflected

goofy

love, alexis
1. YIP 365.97: roadtrip, 2. clammy, 3. the mist,
4. reflected, 5. goofy, 6. love, alexis

It seems only fitting to follow up my love of water post with photos from my family’s trip to the beach. I generally stayed close to home during my vacation but we did manage to escape for one day to Cannon Beach, Oregon. I took a zillion photos so it was hard to pick just a few to share here. I don’t know that I’ll ever be a “serious” photographer, but I’ve been trying to get better about taking pictures that capture the mood or spirit of a time or place. It’s a lot harder than I thought. I’ve been looking at flickr and reading more photo blogs than craft blogs as of late and just bowled over by all the talent that’s out there! I ordered a copy of this book today and can’t wait to get it! I know that I’ll be thumbing through it this winter on those especially cold and dark nights.

One response to “coastal

  1. Love the third-from-the-top photo. Nice shot.

Leave a Reply

