adventures in film

reflection

@ glacier

@ glacier

When I was home recently, I dug up my parents’ old SLR camera, a Yashica FX-D. It was a faithful companion on the many trips I made in my early 20s but sorta fell by the wayside when I got a tiny Canon point and shoot just before law school. Five years later, even with a fancy DSLR in my possession, I find
myself gravitating towards film again. I found a few old rolls of undeveloped film with the camera. Not having any idea what would be on them, I got them developed and scanned. It will be interesting to see what turns up. So far, I see my great love of water was with me even then.

4 responses to “adventures in film

  1. love the tones in these photos – i’m so intrigued by yashicas lately.

  2. I feel like I’m looking back in time…

  3. what a fabulous find. these shots are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

