OMG!

OMFG: Homemade TWIX!

Recall that I said I wanted to try this homemade twix bar recipe over the weekend. Well, I got a bit distracted, making cheese, drying pasta, and baking bread, so I guess you’ll forgive me for coming up short on time. But I didn’t forget. Twix is one of my favorite candy bars and I just had to see if it could be improved. A dear friend is absolutely frazzled with her move, so last night, I decided to whip up a batch of these bars for her.

OMG OMG OMG.

It is a miracle that there are any left to take to her today because they are good. Amazingly good. Run out and make some now. Seriously. You’ll thank me later.

11 responses to “OMG!

  1. omg omg omg, indeed. i may make these this weekend. i made cranberry-oatmeal cookies last night that turned out nicely, but these sound ridonculously amazing.

  2. it’s the recipe at the top of the post, not the bottom, yes?

  3. Those looks so so yummy! you find the best recipes and always make my tummy grumbly! love all your culinary creations!! Thanks for dropping by my new website!

  4. OMIGOD!!! I NEED to make these. My fave use to be the peanut butter ones they sold at the grocery store when I was a kid.

  5. I am totally going to make these. Did you make any modifications to the recipe? Did you really use dark corn syrup? I love Twix!!

    • Nope. No mods. I think they came out just right. And yes, I did use the dark corn syrup. I think that it was kinda key to the texture of the caramel. It gave the caramel a nice soft chew and it doesn’t stick to your teeth like a lot of caramels do. Next time though I think I will sprinkle the top with some sea salt….

  6. OMG! OMG! OMG! I made these after seeing your picture and they are so freaking good! They’re like little bars of crack! Seriously! Hehe. So thanks so much for letting me know about these. Also, I hate you a little bit. ;p

  7. Pingback: notes from the test kitchen « rhymes with spoon

  8. these look and sound incredible. i think i need to make them for an occasion so i can share… sounds like something that would be dangerous around my house 🙂

Leave a Reply

