11.1: wobbly

for scale

It’s done! It’s done! The details.

Pattern: This one from the Purl Bee.
Yarn: Lion’s Brand Wool Ease (approximately 28 skeins)
Hook: J Hook
Finished Size: 67" x 67"
Started: September 4, 2009
Finished: October 31, 2009

The weekend wasn’t quite what I hoped. I still don’t feel 100% and my energy levels are at an all time low. The crazy hours I worked in October have really thrown off my rhythm and I’m having some trouble getting back on my feet with the rest of my life. But I do appreciate having a warm, finished afghan. I got to see some friends on Friday I haven’t seen in a while. And of course, I did appreciate having that extra hour of sleep last night.

I’ve decided that I’m going to try something I did last November, which is posting every day this month. Hope y’all had a great weekend.

6 responses to “11.1: wobbly

  1. It’s gorgeous! Are you keeping it for yourself? 28 skeins!! That’s a lot of yarn.

  2. wowee!!! it’s gorgeous. i am soooo impressed. wish i could see it in person!

  3. it’s awesome! 🙂

  4. That is fantastic! Kudos to you for not giving up.

  5. i hope you’re getting a chance to get some R&R this weekend sara!
    and the blanket is absolutely gorgeous. despite all the work of october you have been getting some amazing baking and crafting in! it’s very inspiring as i head into the home stretch on my work.

Leave a Reply

