out with the old

YIP 365.192: peter easy
wrapping up 2009 with one more finished project.
pattern: peter easy, size L for my dad
yarn: stonehedge fiber mill’s shepherd’s wool, 3.5 skeins
needles: clover no. 8 bamboo 16″ circulars
started: 11/17/09
finished: 12/24/09
comments: pattern was a breeze to knit. my dad’s been dropping some serious hints over the years about how i haven’t knit him a sweater so this project was long overdue. it fits him well and i hope it gets a lot of use.

and some new projects for 2010….
smooshy!
pattern: noro-stripe scarf inspired by stephig
yarn: malabrigo worsted, 2 skeins (my favorite yarn)
needles: clover no. 8 bamboo 16″ circulars
started: 1/2/10

YIP 365.196: new beginnings
pattern: “stormy weather quilt” from layer cake, jelly roll and charm quilts
fabrics: layer cake of moda charisma by chez moi
comments: the fabric was a gift from my mother just after i moved to chicago. i’m tremendously slow with quilts so my aim is to have this done as a christmas gift for her this year.

a lot of people are doing 2009 reflection posts/new year’s resolutions. for some reason, i’m not feeling very reflective lately, although i may do one later in the month when i’ve had more time to ruminate. but general resolution for 2010: just get sh*t done. i had a great trip home but spent a surprisingly large amount of it sleeping. guess my body needed it but i’m still very slow coming out of my post-vacation stupor. i hope y’all had a wonderful holiday and that 2010 is getting off to a fantastic start!

One response to “out with the old

  1. The vest looks awesome. Your dad must have loved it. I might give that pattern a try for my husband. I want to knit a vest for him since I never knit him anything.

Leave a Reply

