finally…

YIP 365.217: hopeful
"It is easy to see the beginnings of things, and harder to see the ends."
-Joan Didion

Finally. Friday. I am SO ready for this week to be over. Nothing terrible this week but a mountain of tiny irritations and things that didn’t or haven’t worked out. I feel a bit defeated. I have, without meaning to, over committed myself mentally, socially, and financially this winter. It has been good and challenging for me in many ways, but I also feel stretched thin. I can feel it most in my body at the end of the day when I roll into bed and feel for the first time that I am relaxing and unwinding. Only then do I realize how clenched and tense I’ve been all day.

This weekend I need to R-E-L-A-X. I would like to break into this lovely new stack of Denyse Schmidt Hope Valley fat quarters but I really don’t want to over-commit myself. I have a very difficult couple of weeks ahead at work. It’s likely that I will work most weekends February so I need to sleep in, be lazy, and do the weekend right.

What do you have planned for your weekend? Anything fun or exciting? Happy Friday friends!

One response to “finally…

  1. I love the new fabric bundle!

    I spent the weekend cooking for Melody’s birthday party. My sister came from Boston and helped me cook until 1:30am the night before the party. Phew! Now, I am recovering.

Leave a Reply

