# 7.2/8

YIP 365.355: 7.2 fail?

Somehow, this week totally got away from me. I’m so grateful that it’s Friday but I could hardly tell you how I got here. This week, I went to an Anthony Bourdain reading (though sadly, did not get to meet him), ate a ginormous corned beef sandwich at Manny’s, enjoyed tapas with a dear friend, had the worst dentist appointment of my life, worked my way through the craziest storm I’ve witnessed since coming to Chicago, and drank a helluva lot of cold brew coffee.

This weekend, I’m going to try to stay cool, catch up with some friends I haven’t see in a while over cold beer and really good pizza, and do a little sewing.  Unfortunately, though, there will also be some working and packing for another trip to Iowa but I’m hoping to put that all off until Sunday night.  Wishing you a great weekend! Happy Friday friends!

Leave a Reply

