on the mend

chicken soup for the soul

constant companions
Yikes! I can’t believe it’s Friday already! I’m still on the mend from this brutal cold. I can’t remember the last time I was this sick for this long (going on almost a week). Trying my best to keep sane. A little knitting, matzoh ball soup, Mad Men, and a brief reprieve from the oppressively humid, hot summer weather seem to help. This weekend, I’m looking forward to doing as little as possible and hopefully beating this nasty cold once and for all.

Happy Friday friends!

3 responses to “on the mend

  1. Oh no, you, too? I was down last week with a nasty cold and now my husband has it. (Which I swear is worse than being sick myself.) Feel better!

    What are you knitting? I just picked up the sticks for the first time in awhile and started a cute hat from the lastest issue of Knit Scene.

  2. i hope you kick that cold’s ass this weekend! 🙂 ❤ ya.

  3. I hope you are feeling better!!

Leave a Reply

