lightening speed

not bad
working for the weekend
stellar
^^^
I’ve been back in Chicago roughly 36 hours but my head and my heart are still very much in San Francisco. As work trips go, this was a relatively low stress trip. Of course the week leading up to it was hellacious but the payoff was tremendous. There was plenty of work during the day but after hours, I ate well, thoroughly enjoyed the views from my swanky hotel room, met up with lots of friends, old and new, and bought a TON of fabric. I had a blast and this trip almost makes up for all those awful trips I’ve made to Iowa this year. (Did I mention that I have to go back to Iowa next week?) I can’t wait to share more from my trip but for now, I still have lots get caught up around here. Happy Friday friends!

2 responses to “lightening speed

  1. Hope you enjoyed the trip to SF! The weather was nice while you were here.

Leave a Reply

