it was a famous night

along embarcadero
lucy waits
tired lucy
at last!
twinkle twinkle
foggy
I know we’re a good way into October but I’m still not done talking about September. It was a very busy month on all fronts and I’m only now getting around to processing it all.

When I found out I was headed to San Francisco, I immediately dropped Lynn and Ivy a line. In a lot of ways I already felt like I knew them so meeting them in person almost seemed like a formality. San Francisco was going through an unusual heat wave that week so it took us an eternity to find some outdoor dog-friendly seating. We wandered up and down the Embarcadero chatting like old friends. Lucy was a well-behaved good sport, happy to lap up attention when she got it but equally content to chill out under the table when we finally did find a place to grab dinner. Of course, we all missed Bryson who was stuck at the doggy hospital that night. (At last report, he was doing better and heading home to a his very relieved family.)

It was such a fun night and I’m so glad I got to meet Ivy and Lynn! It also made me grateful that this space has allowed me to meet a lot of wonderful people that I wouldn’t otherwise know or meet. Next time I hopefully get to meet Bryson too. 🙂

6 responses to “it was a famous night

  1. Omg, that is so awesome that you got to meet the both of them. Lucky you! So when are you coming to NYC?

    • I’m hoping to get out there early next year! All the work travel I’ve done this year has really prevented me from doing much travel in my free time. Of course, if I’m out there, I hope we can meet up!

  2. I think I said it on your fb/flickr page already, but once again your photo of us turned out so nice! But yes, Lucy totally stole the show 🙂 Glad to see that you got to catch up with other friends and enjoyed Chinatown. Good luck with everything!

  3. Definitely let’s meet up when you visit!

  4. Ah, I’m enjoying seeing the photos you took here! I love seeing the city through other people’s eyes.

  5. Pingback: 11.3: flop | rhymes with spoon

Leave a Reply

