11.13: on the hunt

found it!
kogi tacos!
close up
dumplings
One of the main things I wanted to do in LA was to check out the food trucks. Chicago is much lacking on the mobile food front, although that might be changing, so I had to take advantage of all the options in LA. On the top of the list was the Kogi BBQ truck. I’ve been hearing about galbi tacos for quite some time now so of course I had to see what all the buzz was about? Although there were a lot of options, I stuck with the classics. I got two galbi tacos and one Korean spicy BBQ pork taco. They were, no surprise, delicious. I could’ve stopped there but I was absolutely ravenous after spending most of the morning walking around Japantown (where I spent entirely too much money, more on that later). Fortunately, there was the Dim Sum truck on the same block. I got an order of shrimp and chive dumplings and an order of shrimp and bamboo dumplings to round out the meal. More LA food tales to follow….

2 responses to “11.13: on the hunt

  1. Are you kidding me? A dim sum food truck! I am in love. That is so cool you got to eat at food trucks while on your trip.

    I will be asking for the new Baked Book soon.

    • I have more dim sum photos (from another day) to post soon. 🙂 The black and white cookies and the waffles I posted about earlier this month were both recipes from the new Baked book. The waffle recipe is amazing.

Leave a Reply

