home for the holidays

I'll be home for Christmas
Catching a flight home tomorrow morning and I couldn’t be happier about it. More so than in years past, I’ve found that I’m fed up with Chicago, with work, and with everything else attendant to life far away from the ones I hold nearest and dearest. As with all vacations, this couldn’t have come a moment sooner. I’ll be back in a bit with some year end posts and such but until then, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I hope you are spending it with some people you love.

2 responses to “home for the holidays

  1. Hope you had a great Christmas back home too! I agree nothing’s more important than being with people you love during the holidays. Enjoy every bit of it! (P.S. I just got to show off the stuffed toy you made for Eva to friends over the holiday, everyone went all ooh- and ah- over it. I’ve gotta post some pix on our blog…)

  2. I hope you have a wonderful holiday with your friends and family. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

