begin again

so long
Goodbye 2010! I can’t say that I’m gonna miss you. The past year was a tough one, mired with disappointments, losses (especially some sudden, unexpected ones), and many a long night at the office. Putting a positive spin on things, I also think of this year, though hard as hell, as a building block year, a springboard for better things to come. Not a lot of fun per se, but in many ways necessary. I’m hoping that 2011 will get me closer to the things that matter most to me. I anticipate that this is going to require a helluva lot of work but I think I’m up to the challenge.

So tomorrow, I face a new day, a new year, a new decade, and a new chapter of my life. I have no idea where this next leg of my journey will take me but at the very least, I’m positive that I will eat well along the way. Happy New Years friends! I hope 2011 has great things in store for you!

2 responses to “begin again

  1. Happy New Year, Sara! Wishing you lots of great adventures in 2011. I am glad that your mom loved the shawl.

Leave a Reply

