baker’s dozen

precious cargo
L-R: old fashioned, chestnut, vanilla
(from the doughnut vault)

This morning I waited nearly 90 minutes in line for doughnuts. I have to question the wisdom of such a decision but these are the sorts of decisions one makes impulsively before the first cup of morning coffee works its magic. I don’t know if I’ll have the time or the patience to ever do this again but damn if those weren’t some of the best doughnuts I’ve ever had. The chestnut doughnuts were my (surprise) favorite. Certainly not the worst way to start a Friday.

In any case, I’m happy to put this week behind me. Happy Friday friends! Hope you have a marvelous weekend ahead!

One response to “baker’s dozen

  1. Have you been to Dinkels? Always love Dinkels! And they’ve been doing these retro doughnuts before, well, before they were retro.

Leave a Reply

