11.14: oh yeah

menu
options options options
contemplating our options
chicken and waffles!
a thing of beauty
sides
clean plate
You guys know how much I love waffles so another “must do” thing in LA was to have a meal at Roscoe’s House of Chicken ‘N Waffles. Lest these photos not be sufficient urging to go, know that this place has the Snoop Dog+Larry King endorsement. I mean really. How many places can boast that?

This is straightforward, no frills soul food. Service is fast and efficient. Portions generous. Judging from all the clean plates, I think you can figure out how much we loved everything here. Delicious!

Roscoe’s House of Chicken ‘N Waffles: 5006 W. Pico Blvd., Los Angeles, CA

4 responses to “11.14: oh yeah

  1. yum! you know we never had chicken and waffles in my family. i think waffle irons are a luxury. but i totally endorse the chicken and waffles combo.

    • I think chicken and waffles is the sort of food most people go out for because, as you said, waffle irons are a bit of a luxury. I’m shameless when it comes to amassing kitchen gadgets and appliances but I only very recently broke down and bought a waffle iron. My love of waffles is great.

  2. aghhhh I want everything here.

  3. Mmm that sounds so good right now… last time I went they were filming some sort of reality show there.. very odd. Very LA.

Leave a comment